Inner Wheel District 6 Association of Inner Wheel Clubs in Great Britain and Ireland An Active Organisation for Active Women!
Inner Wheel District 6Association of Inner Wheel Clubs in Great Britain and IrelandAn Active Organisation for Active Women!

Edgbaston Convention


Welcome to the Inner Wheel Club of Edgbaston Convention


About the Club:

We were chartered in 1985 and at present there are 11 members


Club Officers for 2021/2022:


President:                           Janet Tomlinson,                                              Diane Aspinall                                                  and Chris Pile

Vice Presidents:                   Gay Bligh and

                                          Anita Tippin

Secretary:                           Daphne Fowler

Treasurer:                            Janet Tomlinson

Club Correspond:                  Gay Bligh              International Service             Anita Tippin

Membership Officer:               Chris Pile

Health & Safety:                     Maggie Moore         

Club voting delegates:           Janet Tomlinson                                               Daphne Fowler



Club Meeting Date: 

The Club meets on the second Wednesday of each month, except in August


Club Meeting Time: 

7.00pm for 7.30pm start


Club Meeting Place: 

The Eaton Hotel, Hagley Road, Birmingham B16 9NB


Programme 2021/2022

The programme is currently being finalised awaiting the lifting of Covid restrictions.


More Information If you would like to come to one of our meetings we would give you a very warm welcome – please get in touch with us via the Contact Page


The International President, Ebe Martines,  has chosen 'Pink First" as her theme for 2021-22

The 3-year Social Project's theme is "Strong Women, Stronger World"  and in this connection  Association will be supporting the mental health charity MIND.

District Chairman Sylvia has selected Rugby Womens Refuge as her charity

The District 6 International Charity is Project Gambia - find out more on our International page.

The National President, Betty Roberts, has chosen The Stroke Association for her charity.

Print Print | Sitemap
Inner Wheel District 6